Leisurely React and TypeScript at Odd Hours

This is the 5th in a series of 8 half-day workshops on React in TypeScript at a leisurely pace, held over eight weeks. These workshops will get you started on the right foot for front-end development with a solid understanding of key concepts and a clear and sound mental model.

    We'll build a fun and complex front-end application from scratch. Featuring opinionated views on clear programming style, simple architecture and use of TypeScript for strongly typed code.

    Each workshop is 4 hours, and the listed ticket price is for all the remaining workshops in the series.

    This virtual workshop will cover these topics over 8 weeks, according to the following schedule:

    Done

    1. Introduction to React with TypeScript

    2. State management with React hooks

    3. State management with Redux / Thunk / Sagas

    4. Forms with React

    Remaining Workshops

    5. Beauty and style: Routing, Material UI, CSS

    Thurs Jun 17 18:00 - 22:00 UTC / 20:00 - 24:00 Oslo / Sat June 19 6:00 - 10:00 Auckland

    6. Testing: unit testing, React testing library and Cypress tests

    Thurs Jun 24 18:00 - 22:00 UTC / 20:00 - 24:00 Oslo / Sat June 26 6:00 - 10:00 Auckland

    7. Auth: build a full stack JavaScript app with OpenID Connect

    Thurs Jul 1 18:00 - 22:00 UTC / 20:00 - 24:00 Oslo / Sat July 3 6:00 - 10:00 Auckland

    8. Operations: build pipelines, deployment, source mapping, error tracking

    Thurs Jul 8 18:00 - 22:00 UTC / 20:00 - 24:00 Oslo / Sat July 10 6:00 - 10:00 Auckland

    You can book a subset, or even one of the workshops within the series, at a prorated ticket price. If interested, please contact [email protected]

    Made for developers new to React, TypeScript or front-end, or those needing a refresher. Prior programming experience is necessary, but not specific to any language or framework.

    Hackle Wayne
    Experienced OO programmer turned functional advocate, Xero

    A veteran in the trade, Hackle enjoys programming as a thinking game. He advocates programming functionally while trying to share his learnings in ways that are pragmatic, idiomatic and accessible.

    NDC Conferences uses cookies to see how you use our website. We also have embeds from YouTube and Vimeo. How do you feel about that?